Arizona Crop Improvement Association

2017-2018 Board of Directors

(All assumed office on January 31, 2017)

Tom Bodderij, President
Seeds West, Inc.
3458 E. 33rd Place
Yuma, AZ 85356
(928)783-2050 (FAX) (928) 783-8401
tombodderij@penningtonseed.com

David Collins, Second Vice-President
4321 E. Polly Drive
Willcox, AZ 85643
(520)384-5352 Cell: (520) 507-0010
dpcollins2@msn.com

Michael Ottman, First Vice-President
Plant Sciences Dept. Forbes 303
University of Arizona
Tucson, Arizona 85721
(520) 621-1583 (FAX) 621-7186
mottman@ag.arizona.edu

Bret J. Whitmer, Past President
Bret J. Whitmer Farms
2864 W. Diamond Springs Dr.
Thatcher, AZ 85552
(928) 965-1364
blwhitmer@msn.com

 

John Caravetta
Arizona Dep. of Agriculture
1688 W. Adams
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602)542-0996 (FAX)(602)542-1004
John.caravetta@agric.state.az.us

Robert Nickerson
Robert Nickerson Farms, Inc.
P.O. Box 187
19710 E. County 7th St.
Welton, AZ 85356
Cell (928)920-6982 (Fax) (928) 785-4157
rdnicker@aol.com

Gary Deen
Double D Farms Partnership
14901 N. Aguirre Road
Marana, AZ 85653
(520) 682-6313
deenphonehome@aol.com

Alan Rubida
Barkley Seed, Inc.
P O. Box 187
Yuma, AZ 85366
Cell (928)782-2571 
arubida@barkleyseed.com

Dr. Randy Norton
Resident Director, Safford Ag. Center
University of Arizona
2134 S. Montierth Lane.
PO Box 1015
Safford, AZ 85548
(928)428-2432 (FAX) 928-428-6745
Rnorton@cal.arizona.edu

Pam Ferguson
Dunn Grain Company
1129 S. Arizona Ave.
Yuma, AZ 85365
(928) 920-344-3866 (FAX) (928)734-5425
pamf@dunngrain.com

Andrew Harter
AVI KWA AME Farms
P.O. Box 5229
Mohave Valley, AZ 86446
(928) 346-1232
andrewharter@fortmohave.com

Mike Hills,
Seed Research of Oregon
519 W. Lone Cactus, Suite 304
Phoenix, AZ 85027
(623) 435-9393 (FAX) (623)435-5121
mhills@sroseed.com

Dennis Bagnall
Morningstar Farms
19432 E. Diversion Dam Road
Florence, AZ 85232
(520) 723-5506 FAX(520)723-2918
valleyfarmers@email.com

Jeff Hughes
Bayer CropScience.
P. O. Box 569
Maricopa, AZ 85239-0569
(520) 315-9464 (FAX) 315-9466
jeff.hughes@bayercropscience.com

Gary Mayfield
Vacquero Company
3001 S. Airport Rd.
Buckeye AZ 85326
(623) 386-2000

William Daily
8126 N. Hwy 95
Yuma, AZ 85365
Cell (928)2467674 
daily@dailyfarms.com

Damian Murrieta
Knorr Farms
P O Box 1260
Maricopa, AZ 85239
Work (520)-424-3600(FAX) (520)424-3535
dmurrieta@hughes.net

Todd Rovey
2509 S. 215 Drive
Buckeye, AZ 85326.
Cell (602) 397-7577
trheiferdude@aol.com

Tom Ginn
Delta & Pine Land Company
411 W. 9th Street
Casa Grande, AZ 85222
(520) 466-7202 (FAX) (520)836-3312
tom.m.ginn@deltaandpine.com

Corey Brown
Arizona Grain, Inc.
P.O.Box 11188
Casa Grande, AZ 85230
Tel. (520)709-8989
cbrown@arizonagrain.com

Tony Salcido,
Bayer CropScience
P.O. Box 569
Maricopa, AZ 85239-0569
(520) 315-9464 FAX (520) 315-9466
tony.salcido@bayercropscience.com

 

Executive Vice President and Treasurer

Abed Anouti

Program Coordinator, Senior

Kathy Startt